EasyPDFLoad

How EasyPDFLoad compares to the big PDF tools

Written by us, so read it with that in mind. Each comparison also says where the other tool wins, because a comparison that never concedes anything is an advertisement.

Figures last checked against each company's own pages on October 30, 2026.

The one difference that runs through all of them

Every tool on this page is competent, and for most files any of them is a sensible choice.

The difference is architectural. The online tools receive your file, process it on their hardware and give it back. EasyPDFLoad never receives it: the work happens in your browser tab. That matters a great deal for some documents and not at all for others, and the point of these pages is to help you tell which is which.

Individual comparisons

At a glance

ToolFile uploaded to a serverStated retentionFree file size limitFree daily limitSign-up requiredWatermarkOffline usePrice for full access
EasyPDFLoadNoNone, the file never reaches usNone set by the tool; your device's memory is the limitNoneNoNoSome tools, once the page has loadedFree
iLovePDFYes, processed on its servers2 hours after processing; signed documents longer100 MB merge, 200 MB compress (2 files)Not stated on the pages we readNot required per its terms (unregistered free use)Not stated on the pages we readDesktop apps for Mac and WindowsFrom 4 US$/month billed annually
SmallpdfYes, files are processed on its servers1 hour for free tools; account files conflictNot stated on the pages we readLimited; one blog says two tasks per dayNot stated on the pages we readNot stated on the pages we readNot stated; a Windows app is listedNot readable in the page text
PDF24Online tools: yes. Creator on Windows: vendor says noAbout one hour for uploads; logs up to 14 daysNot stated on the pages we readVendor says no artificial limitsNo, per the tool pagesNot stated on the pages we readCreator works offline, per the vendorFree, including for companies
SejdaWeb: yes, uploaded. Desktop: vendor says no2 hours on tool pages; the policy gives no hour figureWeb: 50 to 200 pages or 50 to 100 MB, varies by toolWeb: 3 tasks per hour. Desktop: 3 tasks per dayNo sign-up for the free tier, per the pricing pageNot stated on the pages we readDesktop app for Windows, Mac and LinuxFree; paid passes and plans exist
Adobe Acrobat onlineYes, handled on Adobe serversDeleted unless you sign in to save; no period given2 GB on the compress page; not stated elsewhereDaily limits apply; no number givenNot for basic use; sign-in to save or downloadNot stated on the pages we readDesktop app keeps files on your device; online tools need a connectionPro from 12,29 EUR per month for 3 months, then 24,59 EUR

Check any of this yourself

Every figure on these pages was read from the other company's own pages on the date shown at the top of each comparison, and policies change. The behaviour you can always verify without trusting anyone: open developer tools, switch to the Network tab and run the tool.

If your file was uploaded, a request roughly the size of your file appears. The step-by-step version, with how to read the result, is in the guide linked below.

How to check whether any PDF tool uploads your file. Our own tools are explained on the Why No Upload page. Also read is iLovePDF safe for sensitive documents and is Smallpdf safe.